Malton Town Council ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS FOR THE MALTON PARISH

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 5th May 2022, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Votes Recorded (E) : Elected
ALDRICH, JASON	511 (E)
ANDREWS, PAUL JOHN Independent	574 (E)
BOLER, GILLIAN Known as Gill Boler Malton Resident. Registered Nurse.	772 (E)
BRAMPTON, MARTIN NICHOLAS Green Party	539 (E)
BURR, LINDSAY MARIE Independent	859 (E)
CARPENTER, AMANDA JANE Known as Mandy Carpenter Independent	552 (E)
CONLAN, IAN Green Party	649 (E)
ENNIS, KERRY MARGARET Malton Resident No Political Affiliation	656 (E)
HAWES, SUSAN ANNE Known as Sue Hawes Truly Independent Malton Resident 42 years	696 (E)
LLOYD-WILLIAMS, DAVID	235
MASON, STEVEN PAUL Liberal Democrat	363
OXLEY, WILLIAM RIDGWAY FRANCIS HEMSTOCK Known as Will Oxley Malton Resident	454 (E)
PRITCHARD, STEPHEN NEIL Independent	497 (E)
THACKRAY, SIMON NOEL ROY	566 (E)
The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty (e) Rejected in part	6

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Ryedale District Council, Ryedale House, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 7HH

TOTAL REJECTED VOTES	6
GRAND TOTAL	7,929

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that JASON ALDRICH and PAUL JOHN ANDREWS and GILLIAN BOLER and MARTIN NICHOLAS BRAMPTON and LINDSAY MARIE BURR and AMANDA JANE CARPENTER and IAN CONLAN and KERRY MARGARET ENNIS and SUSAN ANNE HAWES and WILLIAM RIDGWAY FRANCIS HEMSTOCK OXLEY and STEPHEN NEIL PRITCHARD and SIMON NOEL ROY THACKRAY have been duly elected.

Ryedale District Council Ryedale House Malton North Yorkshire YO17 7HH

Stacey Burlet, Returning Officer